Turin University Ranking and Address

Turin University Information

Being established at the start of the 15th century makes the University of Turin (Università degli Studi di Torino – UNITO) one of the oldest in the world. Since those early days when pope Benedict XIII put the creation of the university into progress, Turin has expanded to become one of Europe’s most respected universities. Today the university, which is located in an urban area of Turin, and is a public institution is presided over by the rector Ezio Pellizzetti and offers training in a diverse range of subjects across 55 departments.

The university of Turin has twelve main faculties, these offer study programs in the following areas: Agriculture; Economics; Education; Foreign Languages and Literature; Law; Letters and Philosophy; Mathematical, Physics and Natural Sciences; Medicine and Surgery; Pharmacy; Political Sciences; Psychology; and Veterinary Medicine.

Being an old and prestigious university means that Turin University has had many famous Faculty and students over the year; alumni include the nobel prize winners Renato Dulbecco and Rita Levi Montalcini. Going back further in time the university is associated with the physicist Augustin Cauchy, biologists Filippo De Filippi and Michele Lessona, biomedicist Edoardo Bellarmino Perroncito, and the humanities experts Arturo Graf, Pastonchi and Guido Gozzano.

Turin University Address

The university is located at the following address:
Università degli Studi di Torino
Via Giuseppe Verdi 8
10124 Torino

Ranking and Quick Facts

Turin University ranking
University world Ranking – Jiaotong 500 (China)
151 to 202
European Rank (Jiaotong)
57 to 80
Università degli Studi di Torino Facts
Students (Undergraduates / PG/ Total)
Faculty / Staff
2,090 / 1,514

Other similar ranked universities in Italy include the Politecnico di Milano, University of Trieste, University of Florence, Polytechnic University of Turin, University of Bari, Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa, University of Genoa, University of Naples Federico II, and the University of Palermo.


Turin University;

Scroll to Top